Docent Events 2013

Tuesday, April 9 Author

Joan Hockaday, author of Greenscapes: Olmsted's Pacific Northwest, will be speaking on the Olmsted heritage in the Pacific Northwest

Tuesday, September 24 Field Trip

Zoo - A visit under the auspices of David Schaefer to look at the Zoo’s plantings appropriate to the animal exhibits.

Tuesday, July 23 Field Trip

Visit the home of Jennifer Carlson, an advocate and practitioner of sustainable gardening

Tuesday, July 9 Class

Designing Roof Gardens with Susan Papanikolas, whose work was featured by Val Easton in The Seattle Times, Summer 2012.

Tuesday, June 18 Field Trip

University of Washington Botanical Gardens led by their docents.

Tuesday, June 4 Field Trip

Swanson’s Nursery - Alex Lavilla of Swanson’s will discuss perennials.

Wednesday, May 22 Field Trip

Learn about the work undertaken by Seattle Tilth with a garden educator.

Tuesday, April 23 Field Trip

Rhododendron Species Garden. Come and see the blue poppies.

Tuesday, July 22 Other

9:30am Refreshments/Socializing 10:00-12:00 meeting

Tuesday, June 23 Other
Tuesday, June 9 Other
Saturday, June 6 Other
Tuesday, May 26 Class
Tuesday, May 26 Other
Tuesday, May 12 Field Trip
Tuesday, July 14 Field Trip
Sunday, July 19 Other
Tuesday, July 28 Field Trip
Saturday, August 8 Other
Saturday, September 5 Other
Saturday, October 3 Other
Sunday, October 25 Other
Thursday, November 12 Other
Sunday, December 13 Other
Tuesday, May 5 Field Trip
Saturday, May 2 Other
Tuesday, April 28 Field Trip
Thursday, January 29 Other
Wednesday, February 11 Other
Thursday, January 15 Other
Friday, February 13 Other
Thursday, February 12 Other
Saturday, February 14 Other
Sunday, February 15 Other
Sunday, February 22 Other
Tuesday, March 10 Other

Something to be communicated

Sunday, March 22 Other
Tuesday, March 24 Class
Tuesday, April 7 Class
Thursday, April 9 Other

Lecture will be at Lakeside School

Tuesday, April 14 Class
Sunday, April 26 Other
Tuesday, September 22 Class
Tuesday, October 20 Other
Tuesday, October 25 Class
Tuesday, September 27 Class
Tuesday, September 13 Class
Tuesday, May 31 Class
Tuesday, May 17 Class
Tuesday, May 3 Class
Tuesday, March 22 Class
Tuesday, March 8 Class
Tuesday, April 19 Class
Tuesday, April 5 Class
Tuesday, July 26 Field Trip
Tuesday, July 12 Field Trip
Tuesday, June 28 Field Trip
Tuesday, June 21 Field Trip
Tuesday, June 14 Field Trip
Saturday, September 30 Other
Tuesday, September 26 Field Trip
Tuesday, September 12 Class
Tuesday, July 25 Field Trip
Tuesday, July 11 Class
Tuesday, June 27 Field Trip
Tuesday, May 30 Field Trip
Tuesday, May 16 Class
Tuesday, May 2 Field Trip
Tuesday, April 18 Field Trip
Tuesday, April 11 Class
Tuesday, April 4 Class
Tuesday, October 3 Class
Tuesday, October 17 Other